9th Dhul-Hajj

After praying Fajr of the next day (9th of Dhul Hijjah), proceed to ‘Arafat’. The pilgrims should reach ‘Arafat just before Dhuhr prayer.  10th dul-hajj
At ‘Arafat the pilgrim combines the ‘Asr with their Dhuhr prayer so that they have more time to make dua. This is the pilgrim’s opportunity to make as many supplications as possible until sunset while facing the Qiblah. Once the time for Maghrib approaches, the pilgrims make their way to Muzdalifah. Try to reach there before midnight. Once the pilgrims reach Muzdalifah, they pray the combined prayers of Isha and Maghrib. The pilgrim should pick up a minimum of 49 pebbles from Muzdalifah so that they can use these pebbles later. Keep in mind that you must pick up pebbles, not large rocks. The pilgrims spend the night in Muzdalifah, praying Fajr the next day and making ample supplication.
On the 10th Dhul-hajj, just before sunrise, the pilgrims return to Mina.

10th Dhul-Hajj

is a busy day and there are several rites the pilgrim must complete.
After spending the night at Muzdalifah, the pilgrims pray Fajr the next day and make ample supplication. Shortly before sunrise, the pilgrims set out for Mina.
At Mina, the pilgrims recite the Talbiyah, and make their way towards the largest Jamarah, known as Al-Aqabah and perform Ramy (stoning of the devil). The pilgrim throws seven pebbles, one at a time at the Jamarah while saying AllahuAkbar each time he/she throws their pebble. After the Ramy, the pilgrim should stop reciting the Talbiyah and begin reciting the Takbir: “Allahu Akbar, Allahu Akbar, La ilaha illalah, Allahu Akbar, Allahu Akbar, wa lillah-il-hamd”) (Allah is the Greatest! Allah is the Greatest! There is nothing worthy of worship except Allah. Allah is the Greatest! Allah is the Greatest! And to Allah belongs all praise and thanks.”
اللهُ أكْبَرُ اللهُ أكْبَرُلاَ الَهَ الاَّ اللهُ وَ اللهُ أكْبَرُ اللهُ أكْبَرُ وَ لِلهِ اَلْحَمْدُ
The Takbir should be recited until Asr on the 13th Dhul Hijjah, especially after the fardh prayers.

After the Ramy, the pilgrims sacrifice an animal. This is usually included in the Hajj pacakages. After the sacrifice, the men shave their hair and the women cut approximately one inch of hair.
With this completed, the Ihram is partially lifted, allowing the pilgrim to wear normal clothes. However, the pilgrim is still forbidden from engaging in marital relations.
With all these rites completed, the pilgrim heads to Makkah to perform the second most important pillar of Hajj: Tawaaf-al-Ifadah10th ajj
The pilgrim completes seven circumambulations of the Ka’bah, walking normally.
After the Tawaf, pray 2 rak’at salah at Maqaam Ibrahim as before
Then perfrom Sa’ee (seven circuits between Safa and Marwah)
With these rites completed, the pilgrim is free from the restrictions of the Ihram.
The pilgrim returns to Mina and spends the night there.
Note: If the pilgrim is unable to perfrom Tawaf al Ifadah on 10th dhul-hajj, he/she can perform it on the 11th or 12th of Dhul Hijjah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *